WaitState

Will technology ever catch up?

Expose on Windows

Posted by cascadehush on September 6, 2006

It’s getting increasingly more difficult to use Windows XP when I have been so spoilt by Expose on OSX. I’ve not yet tested any of the, but here are the candidates I’ll be considering to add this usability to Windows.

InsaniSoft
Otaku Software
WinPLOSION
Exposer for Windows

2 Responses to “Expose on Windows”

  1. askars said

    The problem with these aoftwares (or at least with some of ’em) are that you need a very high resolution screen to utilize the program better. With the notebook standard resolution of 1200 x 800 it doesn’t seem like a good choice.

    I don’t see it’s worth $20 (around). Do you know of any shareware/freeware that can accomplish this?

    Thanks.

  2. The other thing is that you need some kind of graphics card, and the office PC I wish to use it on has onboard video.

    As far as I know the first link above is to a freeware program.

    I am away on holidays at the moment and thoroughly enjoying my time using my iBook exclusively. I think when I return to work I am going to start using my iBook more and more for office work. I think that is going to be a better option than to try to add stuff to windows to make it work better.

Leave a Reply

 
