WaitState

Will technology ever catch up?

My New Fridge…

Posted by cascadehush on September 17, 2006

…has a startup tone.

I just switched it on and it beeped a tune at me.

It also beeps in a most annoying ding-dong fashion when you adjust the temperature or other settings. It’s quite a loud beep.

This fridge has a “Super Cool” and “Super Freeze” function. I don’t know what it does because the pamphlet I got with it (I can’t call it a manual) is written in Engrish.

“Surely when thy fridge has become like unto thy PC, and event sounds utter forth from it, and the distraction there-of is most annoying, then Armageddon is neigh at hand. Yeah, it knocks on your very door.”

Leave a Reply

 
