WaitState

Will technology ever catch up?

Time to Learn Applescript

Posted by cascadehush on September 17, 2006

It’s time for me to learn Applescript properly. I’ve messed around with it before, but I want to actually gain some proficiency so I’m not re-learning from scratch each time I need to script something.

To this end I bought the eBook Danny Goodman’s AppleScript Handbook and downloaded the free AppleScript Language Guide. I’ll let you know how it goes.

Here are some other links which may prove useful:
MacScripter
T&B – AppleScript Tutorial
Apple – Mac OS X – AppleScript

One Response to “Time to Learn Applescript”

  1. koldfyre said

    Me too, me too!
    Except you started about 2 years before me -_-

    Ed
    4ppleScript

Leave a Reply

 
