WaitState

Will technology ever catch up?

Mac: Automatically mount shares based on location

Posted by cascadehush on January 3, 2007

macosxhints.com – Automatically mount shares based on location:

One thing that frequently bothered me about OS X was the lack of any way to automatically mount Windows file shares.

It annoys me too. Especially since I prefer to close my iBook when I plan to leave it for awhile.

I did create an Automator script to connect to my shares, but Automator is so slow and clunky. It’s nice to have an AppleScript alternative.

Thanks smanek.

Leave a Reply

 
